Sakhi's Laghukatha

What do you call this?

Posted on: January 9, 2008

Today Neha came home. When she came I could make out from her eyes that she had been crying a lot. She said she wanted to talk. I was all ears. After all we were best friends. I made coffee for both of us and we went to sit on Jhula in the garden. It was cool outside and sun had just started setting. It was a beautiful evening. We were swinging lightly and I was waiting for Neha to say something since it was obvious that something was on her mind. She was finding it difficult. Suddenly she started crying. I let her cry. I wanted her to ease out.
 

 

 

 
I wished I could talk to somebody and unburden myself!

And Me?

Coffee was already cold by now. We sat there for quite some time. It was dark. She was in her own thoughts!

After sometime, once she was a bit settled, she blurted “I am in love”! I didn’t know what to say. How can I say anything? She has been married for 10 years now and has a kid of 7 years. I just looked at her. She was happy with her family, had no problems with her husband, then what? Why this? She said she didn’t have answers to any of these questions. She herself didn’t know what was going on? She had not told this to anybody not even him! She said this and again started crying. She was not here for any solutions. In fact, there was no solution! She just wanted to share. She said she didn’t want me to understand anything…she herself didn’t understand any of these. She just wanted to unburden.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Responses to "What do you call this?"

certain problems in life dont seek solutions; rather a patient ear..

Like

you are right, certain things also are best when left unsaid.

Like

your story is unfinished which adds to the mystery (suspense!)! Neha may be in love with your pet cat which you adore! she may feel guilty to snatch your best friend!

Like

Good Job. Keep it up.

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to find my stories delivered straigth to you mail box...

Join 73 other followers

Creative Commons Licence
Sakhi's Laghukatha by Sakhi (aka Dr. Dhara Shah) is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at sakhi.laghukatha@gmail.com.

I won!!! :)

Best Blog Posts Of 2015 – Tangy Tuesday Edition: Open letter to my teenage daughter

Open letter to my teenage daughter

Blogadda Tangy Tuesday Pick: Her last Breath

Her Last Breath

Bloggadda Tandy Tuesday: Storm

Storm

Blog Stats

  • 59,108 hits

Where my friends are from…

What have I written so far…

What all I write about!

Sakhi’s Cub

http://cubcraft.wordpress.com

Check out Sakhi's Li'l One's Art Work

My Pet!

My aquarium!!

Book Mark Me!

Bookmark and Share
