Sakhi's Laghukatha

What a car!

Posted on: March 30, 2008

The other day I went out with my aunt on shopping. She is a real chatter box! She went on chattering on our way to the mall. I was so involved with her that never realized when we reached the mall.

We shopped and window shopped to our heart’s content and had a good dinner. We came to the parking lot and dumped our prized possessions in the boot of the car. When we settled in the front seats and were rearing to go home, to our horror we realized that the car refused to start!

Why?

In all the hurry-burry I had forgotten to put off the head lights of the car. And now the battery was down.😦

We called my uncle and he came right away with the mechanic and things were settled.

But my aunt was not very happy with the incident.

She growled at my uncle and said, “You should think of changing this “dibbaa” (one of the luxurious car we were driving!). Nothing happens to the other people’s cars when they drive the whole night with the head-lights on. We went for the shopping only for 5-6 hours and this thing won’t start!!!”

6 Responses to "What a car!"

Murphy was right.

Like

πŸ™‚

Like

so wat hpnd finally ?did u change ur dabba carπŸ˜› followed d aunt’s adviceπŸ˜‰

Like

my uncle would have killed me if i even thought of such a thingπŸ™‚πŸ™‚

Like

hahaha….bright a big big smile on my face..

Like

πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ your comments are doing the same to my face!!πŸ™‚

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to find my stories delivered straigth to you mail box...

Join 73 other followers

Creative Commons Licence
Sakhi's Laghukatha by Sakhi (aka Dr. Dhara Shah) is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at sakhi.laghukatha@gmail.com.

I won!!! :)

Best Blog Posts Of 2015 – Tangy Tuesday Edition: Open letter to my teenage daughter

Open letter to my teenage daughter

Blogadda Tangy Tuesday Pick: Her last Breath

Her Last Breath

Bloggadda Tandy Tuesday: Storm

Storm

Blog Stats

  • 59,108 hits

Where my friends are from…

What have I written so far…

What all I write about!

Sakhi’s Cub

http://cubcraft.wordpress.com

Check out Sakhi's Li'l One's Art Work

My Pet!

My aquarium!!

Book Mark Me!

Bookmark and Share
