Sakhi's Laghukatha

Net Life!

Posted on: July 3, 2008

It was the usual day. And I had just finished my work. Though it was not allowed to chat from the office I had found a way to open the link and connect with my friends. As I opened the chat site that day, I got a new chat invitation. Usually I am skeptical of the net people since I know the dangers involved. I was tempted to reject the invite but thought otherwise and accepted (I still canโ€™t fathom why I ever did that!).

ย 

I later came to know it was one of my blog buddies!๐Ÿ™‚

Our timings of coming online matched (or I tried to match it!)๐Ÿ˜‰

ย 

Initially our chats were only for about a few minutes. But later I found that I never wanted to go off line till he suggested that.

ย 

Time passed by and our chats duration increased from minutes to hours.

ย 

I would wait for โ€œThe Timeโ€ so that I can see his smiling face on my screen. We chatted about any thing and everything.

ย 

He probably never knew that my heart would go into tachycardia when he so much as send a โ€œsmileyโ€ across. And a wink? My god, my heart would just do a somersault!๐Ÿ™‚

ย 

If somebody would pass by, I would look like a love struck teenager with a silly grin on my face with my eyes fixed on the computer and the fingers flying on the keyboard!

ย 

But, itโ€™s been a few days now that he has not come online. 6 days, 4 hours and 20 mins to be precise!

ย 

No news, no nothing… he is not active on the blog either.๐Ÿ˜ฆ

ย 

And then suddenly the orange colour appeared on screen! It might be him!

ย 

Please,God please, let it be him, pleeeeeeeeease!

ย 

Yippee, it WAS him!

ย 

Our conversation went as….

ย 

me: โ€œwhere were you for so many days? Lโ€

ย 

chigs: โ€œno whereโ€

ย 

me: โ€œwhat do you mean, no where?โ€

ย 

chigs: โ€œI didnโ€™t want to chat with youโ€

ย 

me: โ€œwhat do mean? What happened suddenly?โ€

ย 

chigs: โ€œnothingโ€

ย 

me: โ€œ*angry* why are you sounding so different? What has happened? What is wrong with you? And why you donโ€™t want to chat with me?โ€

ย 

Chigs: โ€œ………โ€

ย 

me: โ€œif you donโ€™t tell, I will not know! I deserve to know what happened suddenly, or how have I offended you … whatโ€™s wrong?โ€

ย 

chigs: โ€œno, no its not because of you… you have not done anythingโ€

ย 

me: โ€œthen what? C yaar, I am already getting bugged… donโ€™t create suspense. I told you, I deserve to knowโ€

ย 

I was already out of my mind. He came online after so many days and was talking in riddles…!

ย 

chigs: โ€œactually I was getting too involved with youโ€

ย 

Was I reading correctly?

ย 

me: โ€œhun?โ€

ย 

My heart started beating faster…

ย 

Chigs: โ€œI canโ€™t think anything else other than you when we are not chatting, I wait for you to come online the whole day long, I love your smiles, I want to share each and every details of my life with you… I was going bonkersโ€

ย 

me: โ€œreally?โ€

ย 

I couldnโ€™t stop the smile that was spreading on my face and wanted to jump and dance!

ย 

Yippppeeee!

ย 

The things that followed are censored…๐Ÿ˜‰

ย 

We still chat everyday but the topics have changed! We still worry about the petrol price, inflation rate and cricket matches but smileys and winks have increased!

ย 

Frankly speaking, I donโ€™t know about the future of this long distance love affaire but I am madly in love with โ€œChigsโ€ and know for sure about his feelings too! Rest we leave to destiny!

ย 

Hey, bye, itโ€™s him on-line again, gotta go and chat with him!

ย 

๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

42 Responses to "Net Life!"

so it happens to everyone i guess๐Ÿ™‚

Like

Hee hee๐Ÿ˜€ I know who Chigs is!!! Nice to know the passion is still alive. Tell me is this how u two had met in real life?

Like

Is this long distance love affaire? or is this an extra marital affair?๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜›

Like

So the net has taken over?๐Ÿ™‚

Like

Hey,

Wow!!! Nice to know that someone is in love.

God bless you both.

Life is too Good!!!

Love and Peace,

Like

Can’t make out if this is fiction or details about a past true experience or a present situation. Whatever it is, it sounds interesting.

Like

Are you not married??๐Ÿ˜ฏ๐Ÿ˜‰:mrgreen:

Like

I find these stories to be getting confusing.

LOL

Who is chigs? Is this fiction? I am very confused.

I better go feed my puffer fish.

Like

madam tame to kalpnik drashy ne pan ek dam asli hoy em rajoo karo chho..!!! [;)]

Like

@ Vish
hee…hee…hee…๐Ÿ™‚

@ Reems
๐Ÿ™‚ U know who chigs is but this not my story nor is it real (atleast for me!)๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ™‚ I used name, chigs, as i couldn’t come up with a better name! I think my creativity is dwiddling!๐Ÿ™‚

@ RJ

Gandaa dimaag!๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ™‚

@ Xylene
๐Ÿ™‚

Like

@ warrior

Yeah somebody is!๐Ÿ™‚ Lets find out who is that!๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ™‚

@ Nita

All my stories are fiction!๐Ÿ™‚ Didn’t you read my disclaimer page?๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ˜›

@ Amit
๐Ÿ™‚ yes i am happily married! to apne dimaag ke ghode daudana bandh karo!๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ™‚

@ Robert

Dear confused feeder! Don’t get confused, just enjoy the reading!

@ Tej

Haash, koik to chhe je aane kalpanik gane chhe!๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ˜€

(Translation for others – Thank God, there is at least somebody who thinks this is a fiction!๐Ÿ™‚ )

Like

I do not enjoy being confused.

:^/

Like

@ Robert
๐Ÿ™‚

Like

I smelled fiction out of this๐Ÿ˜‰ But was wondering what if this is real one ?๐Ÿ˜›

Nice attempt..typical solah saal waala mushy romance๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€

P.S : You should have “fiction” as one of the tag..just a friendly suggestion๐Ÿ™‚

Like

๐Ÿ™‚ thanks i appreciate the suggestion. Made the change in the category and tag. Thanks.

And i could make out that you liked the “solah saal wala” romance!๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ˜›

Like

i don’t want to call it as a love.. i feel it generally happens if you continue tochat…!!!

My personal experience says its clear infatucation to just meet and may be u can have a nice life..

all the best

Like

Oh thank goodness this is fiction.

Whew.

Now I am alot less confused!

Like

Ah, the good old internet romance! Congrats, my friend! Welcome to my elitist club!๐Ÿ˜€

(Um, just to reinforce what RJ mentioned above, I thought you were married and you had a kid, because I distinctly remember reading about your kid in an earlier post of yours…)๐Ÿ˜€

I may be wrong… Anyway, i have to agree! It’s something totally different when you see that special person come online…๐Ÿ˜€

Like

@ Abhi

I agree absolutely that this is more of infatuation than anthing ! the feel is too good!๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ˜‰

@ Robert

Good that i helped in reducing your confusion!๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ˜›

@ Niks

kya yaar, tum baki ke comments to padho… mere ans bhi! abe, yeh meine fiction likha hai… but i must take these things as comliments that i write so well that it looks like real!๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜›

Like

i couldn’t resist to read & enjoy responses even more than story…..
even after you hv mentioned in yr disclaimer as you hv very well said about it, still after reading d story one will easily get tempted to think as REAL only……

KEEP IT UP & ALL D VERY BEST….

Like

Thanks james! and keep coming! and BTW I know who you are!๐Ÿ˜‰

Like

This Reminded me of so many things!

I almost ruined my 9th grade ‘coz of internet chatting. He was a guy from the same school. We used to chat for hours together. He asked me out in the 10th grade! It was all this teenage puppy love kindda thing. Bah, it was cute then.

Come to think of it, now it feels so dumb.๐Ÿ˜›
What the heck was I doing ?? I don’t even see his face now๐Ÿ˜›

Like

@ pri
๐Ÿ˜€ :d, aren’t internet romances mushy and silly! atlest at the end of the day, we feel, what was i doing! And that to with that person?๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ˜›

but it has its own charm!

Like

You have made your point Sakhi… there’s a lot in name…think abt this story with a name like Chandu or Pappu๐Ÿ˜‰ Chigs confuses all of us (who know you and chigs) between reality and fiction…

Like

well i agree wid u smetimes cybercraze juust getz over you.i hav been thru this soo i cn very well relate to wat evr u wanted to say

Like

@ ano
๐Ÿ™‚ happy confusion!๐Ÿ™‚

@ sanjay
๐Ÿ™‚ cybercraze! hun!๐Ÿ˜‰

Like

It is a very good idea to use First person in fictions, for if it comes to it, one can vent out his/her real feelings/stories and pass it off as fiction !!!

I used to wish to have such a chat-friend. The wish gradually faded๐Ÿ˜›

Like

@ adarsh

Now, now do i hear sarcasm in your comment?๐Ÿ˜›

Well, i feel it is easier to write in first person so i writein first person. But yes at times u can also be a bit more liberal in saying things also which otherwise u will not be able to say …๐Ÿ™‚

and u WISHED for a chat friend? i mean, friendships don’t occur spontaneously? i think i belong to old school!๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ™‚

Like

I didn’t intend even an iota of sarcasm !!! I, myself try to camouflage reality with fiction sometimes… and writing in first person is a good way to do that. I like to write in third person, though I may start to write in first person.

I didn’t yearn for a chat friend. I am just saying that it never happened to me, so I can’t really relate to it. I do believe that friendships can’t be formed intentionally.

Like

PHBTS, a lot of them. cuz I read somewhere that u were married and when I read this, I got a K.A.N.K. shock๐Ÿ˜€

I guess everyones been through such a situation and sometimes it goes over your head too (sigh!)

Like

Hey the exact same thing happened to me !!!
I got too involved wid someone online .. and I’m still not able to snap out of it entirely.. !!!!๐Ÿ˜ฆ
Things have grown from bad to worse, since its only me who looks forward to it .

anywayzz i guess here u’re talkin abt ur hubby.. (Again, is he cute? :P)
is dis how u two met actually????

Like

@ Adarsh
๐Ÿ™‚ yeah so now you know what it would feel to others though you can’t really relate!๐Ÿ™‚

@ vimal

welcome to my blog.. Whats K.A.N.K ?

And , excuse me! *I guess everyones been through such a situation and sometimes it goes over your head too (sigh!)*

What has this to do with my married status!

@Anu

No anu we didn’t meet this way… we studies together in the med. college!๐Ÿ™‚

And i know what you mean, *since its only me who looks forward to it*

i know that feeling, when its only u who look forward to any kind of a relationship!

LOL, take care! muaaaaaah!๐Ÿ™‚

Like

ooops..nothing to do with your matrimony.I meant that net situation, u kno, having a crush over the net without meeting the other person. and by everyone goes through the situation, I meant myself๐Ÿ˜€

and KANK is Kabhi Alvida Na Kehna (how could you forget this !!)

Like

Oh! Internet Chatting…It reminded of so many things… I have a friend whom i chat with,and haven met at all(have seen pics tho)…Its been 5 years of chat Friendship(Something like a pen friend)…And we are planning to keep it that way…

Like

not matter how you put fiction tag, people still relate stories straight to the author.๐Ÿ™‚ This story was delightful.๐Ÿ™‚ more smileys and winks๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ˜‰

Like

@ Vimal
๐Ÿ™‚

@ Bhav
๐Ÿ™‚ yeah and pen frineds are great.. they understand and at the same time you are not really bound too!

@ Poo

Yeah they do attach stories to the authors directly but atleast i should make myself clear. And there were so many questions asked on my marital status, so i thought i should make it even more clear!๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ˜€

Like

pehla nasha…la la laa la la… naya pyaar hain… naya intezaar…๐Ÿ™‚ i went back to the time when i was a ‘solah saal ka romantic’ when i used to have phone conversations with ‘the girl’ and used to be elated everytime i hear her giggle…๐Ÿ˜€
i enjoyed being called delicate darling by her so much that even after she’s out of my life from four years now, i feel those moments make my life worthwhile…

Like

๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ˜€ :D… sweet sixteen!

Like

whoa… and you thought I am your competitor :P… well I am nowhere close to you m’am..just vetured into story writing after reading your posts…it looks so real… I have plenty of internet frnds..whom I have never seen or met, but we talk like childhood buddies๐Ÿ™‚, sometimes its good to have ppl like this,.

Like

i absolutely agree about the friends online but am still skeptical about online romance!!๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ you won’t believe that though after reading this post of mine!!

And BTW, you ARE giving me a good competition!!๐Ÿ™‚ Keep it up! There’s no zest without the competition!๐Ÿ™‚

Like

Hey….I believe its fiction, but I know people whose life changed because of net life (as ur title says)….And so far so good….its been real positive change…..hope its the same for everyone…[i reckon it shud be in limits]

Like

yeah, it definitely should stay in limits but at times it does go out of hand! but what i have observed among my friends that they do get too emotional with even the net friends and the things do get out of hand!

but as you say, so far so good!

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to find my stories delivered straigth to you mail box...

Join 73 other followers

Creative Commons Licence
Sakhi's Laghukatha by Sakhi (aka Dr. Dhara Shah) is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at sakhi.laghukatha@gmail.com.

I won!!! :)

Best Blog Posts Of 2015 โ€“ Tangy Tuesday Edition: Open letter to my teenage daughter

Open letter to my teenage daughter

Blogadda Tangy Tuesday Pick: Her last Breath

Her Last Breath

Bloggadda Tandy Tuesday: Storm

Storm

Blog Stats

  • 59,108 hits

Where my friends are from…

What have I written so far…

What all I write about!

Sakhi’s Cub

http://cubcraft.wordpress.com

Check out Sakhi's Li'l One's Art Work

My Pet!

My aquarium!!

Book Mark Me!

Bookmark and Share
