Sakhi's Laghukatha

Two Cartoons!!

Posted on: September 5, 2008

Name has been changed to protect privacy!I was busy with work when my mobile rang. A big smile came over my face when I saw who was calling. It was my hubby!🙂 But how come he was calling now? We had parted just an hour back! 

 

“Helllllllllooooooo…., how come I have a privilege to talk to you?” I asked smiling.

 “Where are you?” He asked. I was surprised. He only dropped me to my office in the morning!

 

“Office! Where else?”

 

“And where is the car?”

 

“Car?”

 

“Yes, car!”

 

“It is with you, I suppose!” What was he talking about? He dropped me to the office and took the car and now he was asking me where the car was? He has surely flipped!!

 

Suddenly he started laughing!

 

****************

 

In the morning when he dropped me to the office, I came to the office thinking that he is taking the car. He got down, took his bag and left the keys in the car thinking that I was taking the car.

 

Apparently, none of us looked back and we both went on our own ways, in opposite directions.

 

And the car? It sat there, with ignition “on”, in the middle of the road, in between two auto rickshaws.

 

But after walking a few yards, hubby looked back casually and found the car still in the same spot. He got worried and came back to check why I hadn’t taken the car yet!!!

 

To his horror, there was nobody in the car and the autowalas were eyeing him suspiciously.

(P.S. Thank God, police didn’t come and caught hold of us as in recent Ahmedabad and Surat bomb blasts, Black Wagon R with a doctor symbol were used to put bombs!)

48 Responses to "Two Cartoons!!"

lol😛 terrorist sakhi😛

Like

LOL that was too funny😀

Like

lol happens happens
😉 power of assumption

BTW I hope u don’t do this while locking up your home😀

Like

LOL😀
thank god that ur car wasnt stolen!! thats the 1st probability before being suspected as terrorists.

Like

Apparently, none of us looked back and we both went on our own ways, in opposite directions.
lol
unbeleivable😀

Like

just escaped…!😛

Like

“Dude, Wheres my Car ? ”🙂

Like

“Helllllllllooooooo”
That’s how you speak? WOW!!🙂

Like

@ Vishu

Once we stopped laughing at ourselves, we realised that autowalas were actually eyeing us suspiciously!!!🙂

@ Bluemist
🙂 🙂

@ Smita

Nahi nahi, abhi tak toh nahi! But now i can’t guarantee anything!

@ Reems

Oye, that never occurred to us!

@ Arvind

Sahi mein yaar! I still can’t believe that we actually walked off!

@ Sharad and Harsha

Yeah🙂

@ Anshul

Did i give you a topic for your new cartoon!😛

@ Doc

I wnted to put a musical icon there along with the “Hellllllloooooo”! Aparantly, I am computer naive!!🙂

Like

hehehe.. thank god he didnt leave it thr for longer really !

Like

OMG!!!!
ha ha ha!!!
u really did this!!!
cant believe it!!!

Like

haha that was funny,… and I thought such things will happen to only me.🙂

Like

wah… kya sahi sahi incidents hote hain😛

Like

Sakhi, once again very nice……

It might be simple day to day event. But u made it more interesting….

Keep it up.

Like

Aha! So the bungling policemen are searching all over the place when the car-bomber Doc has changed the theme to conceal her identity😉 ;-P😉

By the way, it seems you love the new Albeo theme!🙂

Like

Ah!! The truth is out!!
Police! Police!!😀

There’s a terrorist pretending to be a famous doctor and a famous blogger!

Arrest her!😀

Like

cool story. that situation would blow my mind.

Like

lol🙂 Watch out now, I am going to be a informer… I will get some prize money for that !!!

Like

@ Anu

LOL😀 🙂

@ Bindu

Don’t tell yash😉 all his image of a ‘great’ ma’m would come crashing downd😀 😀

@ Xylene

No, no you are not alone! I am always there😀 😀

@ Adarsh

hai na! 😀 😀

@ James

LOL🙂

@ Raj

ha….ha…ha…😀 😀

and yes, i seem to like this fresh theme.. it is far better than the old drab one!🙂 what say?

@ Niks

nahiiiiiiiiiiiiii… judge sa’ab, meine kuchh nahi kiya… mein bekasoor hun! mujhe chhod dijiye!!!
🙂

@ Admin

hmmm…🙂

@ jemal

we will share the money, promise?🙂 😛 😀

Like

ha ha haa haa…and the way u compare it to bomb blasts….
good one😀

Like

Funny🙂 This was on frontpage.

Like

LOL…tht’s funny!

Like

@ Manoj

Arey, i sincerely thought that way!!🙂 😀

@ Dinesh

Welcome to my blog!! What do you mean, *this was on the front page* ? Was this post on the wordpress frontpage??? is that so? Wow!!!🙂 🙂

P.S. In-case that is not the case… please don’t tell me, let me bask in the glory!!😉 🙂

@ Priya

LOL🙂 🙂

Like

Car bachi to lakho payein !!

LOL !! Nice one !!

Like

@ soham
😀 😀 sahi hai!!

Like

🙂 funny! Your car could have been stolen or towed away!🙂

Like

Hi ,

I was reading ur blog posts and found some of them to be very good.. u write well.. Why don’t you popularize it more.. ur posts on ur blog ‘sakhi’s laghukatha’ took my particular attention as some of them are interesting topics of mine too;

BTW I help out some ex-IIMA guys who with another batch mate run http://www.rambhai.com where you can post links to your most loved blog-posts. Rambhai was the chaiwala at IIMA and it is a site where users can themselves share links to blog posts etc and other can find and vote on them. The best make it to the homepage!

This way you can reach out to rambhai readers some of whom could become your ardent fans.. who knows..🙂

Cheers,

Like

hehehehe cute🙂

Like

Sakhi – Yes it was on WordPress.com frontpage🙂

Like

@ Nomad

That never occured to me!!🙂 😀

@ San
😀 😀

@ Ray

Thanks for visiting my blog! I will surely visit your site ASAP!🙂

@ Nova
🙂 LOL

@ Dinesh

Yippeeeeeee!😀 😀 After you told me, i asked around if anybody else also had seen it or you had a hallucination!!😛 😛

Then i got a screen shot of it!🙂 I think i should flaunt it by writing a post coz i think once it has happened not necessarily it would happen again 😀 😀 🙂 😛

Like

Still Laughing🙂

Like

So, did the blog stats of this post change because of you appearing on the home page. Did you check on that?

Like

It was only because of your latest post that I realised that I had missed this post of yours. I guess it was because you posted on friday and that is the day I was preparing to leave town the next morning! I now realised why you were on the wp page. This is a wonderful story. It’s the most amazing thing!🙂 I loved it.

Like

Hmm… I’ve seen dhooni people but you guys are dhooniest.😉 j/k three of us family members were shopping in a very crowded craft store and we got so excited with all that we had selected to buy. We had spent like more than an hour in the store picking out more than some 35 items. The lady at the counter checks out things one by one and we’re loading it back in the cart with excitement and then we start walking.. to go home!!!😀 she’s like “HEY! YOU DIDN’T PAY FOR IT YET!” LOL!

Like

truly hilarious.. i can well imagine the perplexed looks of the onlookers…. [:)]

the title is apt [;)]

keep posting such fun stuff…

Like

@ Chirax

LOL😀 keep laughing

@ Nova

I did check but it was the highest before it appeared on Front page!! But i a not complaining!! 😀 😀

@ Nita

Yeah i was sort of wondering, how come i didnt see.. you are one of the first readers i get… but better late then never!!

And hey, thanks for the encouragement!!

@ Kanan

😀 😀 LOL… see, now you know there are sooooo many loonies out there!

@ Zoe

Ah at last you came! 😀 😀

Like

Dhakkan🙂

See, if you don’t want the car, please let me have it🙂

Like

@ swaps

LOL😀 😀

And hey, welcome to my blog!!🙂

Like

suu che🙂

haha funny

Like

A nice funny one to hear…. but if the car was stolen then it will come under the category ‘horror’ instead of humour🙂

Like

I completely agree with you😆 Thank god i could write it in a humour page!!🙂

Like

[…] Love Guru! Author: Nikhil Link Love (Nominated 2 times) Author: Rambodoc Child Birth Two Cartoons Author: Sakhi Meeting in Boss Chamber Author: Sakhi Pitch Reports Author: Nick NPL-Nikipedian […]

Like

hehe lol….terrorist sakhi [:D]

Like

hee….hee….hee…

Like

nice funny incident🙂

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to find my stories delivered straigth to you mail box...

Join 73 other followers

Creative Commons Licence
Sakhi's Laghukatha by Sakhi (aka Dr. Dhara Shah) is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at sakhi.laghukatha@gmail.com.

I won!!! :)

Best Blog Posts Of 2015 – Tangy Tuesday Edition: Open letter to my teenage daughter

Open letter to my teenage daughter

Blogadda Tangy Tuesday Pick: Her last Breath

Her Last Breath

Bloggadda Tandy Tuesday: Storm

Storm

Blog Stats

  • 59,108 hits

Where my friends are from…

What have I written so far…

What all I write about!

Sakhi’s Cub

http://cubcraft.wordpress.com

Check out Sakhi's Li'l One's Art Work

My Pet!

My aquarium!!

Book Mark Me!

Bookmark and Share
