Sakhi's Laghukatha

Freedom

Posted on: August 20, 2014

This is what I received as a forward today…

“मेरी कोई ख़ता तो साबित कर,

जो बुरा हूँ तो बुरा साबित कर;

 

तुम्हे चाहा है कितना तू क्या जाने;

 

चल में बेवफ़ा ही सही,

तू अपनी वफ़ा साबित कर” ~ गुलज़ार 

 

 

I am not really sure if Gulzarji is the actual writer of this but here is my take on this one…

 

“ज़िन्दगी सिर्फ मोहब्बत से नहीं चलती,

वफा बेवफा की बातें ना कर;

 

में उड़ना चाहती हूँ,

तू हवा देने की काबिलियत तो साबित कर!” ~सखी

7 Responses to "Freedom"

ha ha ha. Good answer. Though I doubt tht those lines are from GulzaarSahab.

Like

Great to see you here after ages…🙂

Like

Aw snap!
My translation of your take: “Dude, pehale apani aukat to dikha, fir wafa bewafa khelenge”

Like

Ha ha… this is too good suda😀 😆

Like

Superb reply that is!🙂 A mature life speaketh you know!😀

Like

Wah… chalo koi to maanta hai ki mein mature hun … hee hee

Like

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to find my stories delivered straigth to you mail box...

Join 73 other followers

Creative Commons Licence
Sakhi's Laghukatha by Sakhi (aka Dr. Dhara Shah) is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at sakhi.laghukatha@gmail.com.

I won!!! :)

Best Blog Posts Of 2015 – Tangy Tuesday Edition: Open letter to my teenage daughter

Open letter to my teenage daughter

Blogadda Tangy Tuesday Pick: Her last Breath

Her Last Breath

Bloggadda Tandy Tuesday: Storm

Storm

Blog Stats

  • 59,172 hits

Where my friends are from…

What have I written so far…

What all I write about!

Sakhi’s Cub

http://cubcraft.wordpress.com

Check out Sakhi's Li'l One's Art Work

My Pet!

My aquarium!!

Book Mark Me!

Bookmark and Share
